Four Democrats breeze to wins in Philly City Council special elections

Four Democrats won Tuesday’s special elections to fill the seats vacated by other councilmembers who are eying runs for mayor next year. The newly elected members are Jim Harrity, Sharon Vaughn, Anthony Phillips and Quetcy Lozada. They replace at-large members Derek Green and Allan Domb, 7th District representative Maria Quiñoes-Sanchez and Cherelle Parker from the 9th District.

Source link